Augmenting Quality and Relevance of Higher Agricultural Education through Enhanced Learning Outcome and Entrepreneurship Development 

  • Inauguration by Dr. M. B. Chetti, Hon’ble, Vice Chancellor UAS, Dharwad

To bring awareness about personality, positive thinking, effective communication and presentation skills among the students and faculty to develop self confidence to perform and produce better results, National Webinar on “Personality Development and Soft Skills” was organized at College of Agriculture, Vijayapur on 22 September 2020. Resource Persons, Mr. Mahesh Masal, Prof. Srinath Sethuraman and Mrs. Deenaz Ahmed were invited to the webinar.

Dr. M. B. Chetti, Hon’ble, Vice Chancellor & Team leader, inaugurated the webinar and put forward how one’s personality can influence the decision making ability and achieving the goals. He urged the faculty to create heavenly environment for the students to express their potential and come up with innovative thinking/ ideas and also he opined that exchange of knowledge and coordination are the key attributes of a successful human being.  Shri. Mahesh Mashal spoke in length on “My life- Awareness of personality and purpose of life”. He advised all the participants that everyone has to commit themselves rather committing to others. He highlighted the misery created by present Covid-19 pandemic.

Prof. Shrinath Sethuraman, a well acknowledged Corporate Trainer, highlighted the importance of communication. He opined that, language is not only the mode of communication but it’s a one of the factors which influences the impact of the message on the receiver. Another important soft skill, Presentation, was dealt by Mrs. Deenaz Ahmed; Corporate Trainer described the key attributes (Attitude, Body Language and Communication) of effective presentation with very good examples and analogies. She opined that, it’s a person’s attitude that influences confidence and knowledge. Dr. S. B. Kalaghatagi, Dean (Agri) and Nodal officer, AC, Vijayapur organized the programme and Dr. M. D. Patil proposed vote of thanks.